A new IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion was crowned tonight at NJPW’s Capital Collision.

Juice Robinson became the IWGP United States Champion after he pinned Will Ospreay in a four-way match that also included former champion Hiroshi Tanahashi and Jon Moxley.

This is Juice Robinson’s third IWGP US title reign. His first title reign was from July 7, 2018, to September 30, 2018, and his second reign was from January 4, 2019, to June 5, 2019.

Before losing tonight, Hiroshi Tanahashi had been champion since May 1 after he defeated Tomohiro Ishii at Wrestling Dontaku.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s